Review: Rayne: Luminescence by Quoleena Sbrocca

cover102394-medium

 

Publisher: Dreams LLC

Publishing Date: February 2016

ISBN: 9780998010717

Genre: YA Fantasy

Rating: 1.0/5

Publishers Description: In their second year of life, they experience the Luminescence and awaken to a mystical ability. Except one. Her name is Rayne. In a society whose values and manners are as refined as the language they speak, her peers mock her because she has no higher ability. In the early hours of her 17th birthday, she experiences a night which will change this.

Review: “Gosh, I am so fookin’ speshul I shjt diamonds and piss Riesling.  I really want to be part of society but they shun and bully me, but now that I am SUPER SPESHUL they can no longer hurt me with words and stuff and things…anywaaay, I not only have one talent like everyone else I have ALL THE TALENTS cuz like I said before, speshulness is a dish best served with hotdogs while at band camp. I like to sniff the only person who likes me and his breath smells like minty farts and he has bulgy muscles and tight pants. Everyone still picks on me, even my adoptive parents cuz see there is no way I am this speshul without a reason and they don’t fit the model, so I must find the truth by flying on giant eagles and shjt while being tormented by kids that should not really give a fuk about me. They must sense my speshully-ness.” The End.

2 thoughts on “Review: Rayne: Luminescence by Quoleena Sbrocca

  1. 😀 a big dose of special here!

Leave a Reply

